1-877-342-5627   |   APPLY NOW!
  Contact Information
The American Legion Boys State of Missouri Logo
"MBS was one of the most amazing times of my life! You go into a city with a bunch of guys you don't know, but you come out with a city of guys that will be your friends for the rest of your life. The memories you make at MBS will stay with you forever."

-- Caleb Patrick Crum '10
New Madrid, MO

Boys State Board of Directors


State Commander/President
Mr. Cary Kellett
Missouri American Legion
Cedar Hill, MO

Mr. Matt Dameron
Kansas City, MO

Dean of Counselors
Mr. Dale Wright
Savoy, IL

Dean of Operations
Col. Garry Haase
Bellbrook, OH


Dean of Administration
Dr. Corey Bowman
Warrensburg, MO

Mr. Bradford Lear
Columbia, MO

Dean of Education
Mr. Bryan A. VanGronigen
Charlottesville, VA

State Recruiting Coordinator
Mr. Mike Stewart
St. Charles, MO





Ms. Lowry Finley-Jackson
Jefferson City, MO

Director of Development
Mr. Michael S. Plunkett
Leawood, KS

Director of Technology
Mr. Ryan L. Hendrickson
St. Louis, MO



(includes current officers)


Mr. Bill Beydler*
Franklin, TN

Mr. Ralph Biele*
Jefferson City, MO

Mr. Alan Blankenship*
Galena, MO

Mr. Elton Fay*
Columbia, MO

Mr. Norman Fretwell*
Kansas City, MO

Dr. Steve Grand*
Berkeley, CA

Mr. W. R. (Randy) Gray*
Overland Park, KS

Mr. Tom Harmon*
Clearwater, FL

Mr. Herbert M. Kohn*
Kansas City, MO

Dr. Timothy Miller*
Boston, MA

Mr. J. W. Page*
Lee's Summit, MO

Mr. Harry H. (Chip) Peterson*
Farmington, MO

Mr. Craig Ritchie*
Columbia, MO

Dr. Mark A. Stacy*
Durham, NC

Dr. Duane Sterling*
Warrensburg, MO

Mr. Paul O. Wilson*
Alexandria, VA




(includes current officers and executive committee)


Mr. Kerry Boardman
Grain Valley, MO

Mr. Jerod Breit
Iowa City, IA

Mr. Phil Britt
Kennett, MO

Mr. Nick Ebert
Leawood, KS

Dr. Brandon Eldridge
Marine, IL

Mr. Neal Elliott
Bella Vista, AR

Mr. Matt Flener
Kansas City, MO

Mr. John Grimm
Cape Girardeau, MO

Mr. Rich Heigert
Arnold, MO

Mr. Walt Hicklin
Gravois Mills, MO

Gov. Bob Holden
Jefferson City, MO

Mr. Andrew Johnson
Webster Groves, MO

Col. William R. "Rusty" Jones
South Riding, VA

Mr. Nick Kremer
Columbia, MO

Mr. Jack Laskowitz
Allen, TX

Mr. Bill Lowe
Raymore, MO

Dr. Adam McClellan
Kansas City, MO

Mr. Mark Denton Mitcham
Huntsville, AL

Mr. David Smith
Grain Valley, MO


Boys State Commission


Mr. Dennis Woeltje
Cape Girardeau, MO

Mr. Charles W. Goodin
Jefferson City, MO

Mr. Thomas Goodin
Jefferson City, MO

Mr. Kenneth Goth
Clinton, MO


Mr. Marvin Harper
Barnard, MO

Mr. Art Wilson
St. Charles, MO

Mr. Joel Hauck
Florissant, MO

Last updated February 24, 2018

The American Legion Department of Missouri

[Home]  [Site Map]  [About Us]  [Contact]  [Apply Now!
[Online Store]  [Donate]  [Links]  [Press Releases]